I Evighet (a full song album teaser)

The printing company that handled the layout and coverart for Diktat Deliberi were not able to print the booklet the way we intended it to be. This has forced us to remake the complete layout for the album. It is being worked on at the moment and even though the album will be a little delayed it seems as if we’re able to put it out before we put 2012 behind us.

Meanwhile we throw a little piece of meat your way. Enjoy.

To master a beast

(originally posted March 8th, 2012)

Right now im only eager to release our sixth album. Nothing can go wrong. The mix sounds amazing and will most certainly improve when mastered. The beast is lured in to the cage, not tamed, but satisfyingly roaring after the beat of our whip. We are expecting the master to arrive tomorrow and very soon after that you will get a tease of the final blast. The record will contain eight tracks of furious black metal. We call it:

Diktat deliberi

1. Livsbesmittad
2. Skapelseförfall
3. Blod och Aska
4. Vit Skit
5. Ulvens Tid
6. Evangeli
7. I Evighet
8. Ritual

We have been collaberating with an local artist regarding the cover. This is how it looks this far:

Mixing in progress

(originally posted: February 21st, 2012)

Widda at Necromorbus Studio is currently working on the mix of the new Blodrit opus. Yesterday I (Yxmarder) visited him at the studio in Stockholm . I thought, of some reason, that he would go for a thrash kind of necro production, but it it turned out that I had quite wrong. The drums were thundering behind a wall of bombastic guitars witch gave the material a boost that felt suprisingly vital. Widda obviously have a symphonic vision for the album, and from the little I heard it sounded like a storm raping a tsunami. Pure sex in my ears.